A Mother’s Day Quiz

One of the greatest gifts my mother gave me was a love for books.  She read to me.  I can still remember sitting next to her on the couch listening to books.  My two favorites that I remember her reading were One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish by Dr. Seuss and The Poky Little Puppy by Janette Sebring Lowrey.

So, in honor of Mother’s Day, and of a mother who read to me, I give you a book quiz.  I’ll give you a line from a children’s book that is sitting on my shelf.  Your job is to pair it with its title.   Can you name these books?  There are ten questions altogether — and you’ll get your grade at the end.  (Sorry that the quiz may cut off the edge.  I’m hoping that it’s just my computer…)

A couple of hints — all the books feature a care-giver, not necessarily a biological mother, but a care-giver, and  the pictures below all go with correct answers (but are not necessarily in the correct order).

Enjoy!

Published in: on May 13, 2012 at 2:39 PM  Comments (12)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hotdogsandmarmalade.wordpress.com/2012/05/13/a-mothers-day-quiz/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. awesome…didn’t do so well but it was fun!

    • I’m thinking I made it too hard. It was my first attempt at a quiz.

  2. 60%, but hey, I’m 53, right? Thanks for the memories, Sally!

    • I’d say you did okay!

  3. I got an 80%…much better than I thought I would. Happy belated Mother’s Day, Mrs. Zaengle! (:

    • Thanks, Caroline!

  4. You can tell I’m not a mom … 50%. How embarrassing!

    • And you just told the whole world.

  5. I got an 80%… much better then I thought I would.

    • That’s pretty good, William! Much better than most.

  6. When I saw that my father had trouble viewing the actual quiz, I edited the photos to include the quote for each book. Hopefully that will make the quiz a little easier.

  7. Loved this–just nominated you for the Beautiful Blogging Award.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 353 other followers

