It’s Me!

Last night Helen persuaded my mother to bathe and wash her hair. Helen also successfully got all the clothes away from my mother and down into the laundry room.  My mother had been wearing the same shirt for days. Helen replaced it all with a clean outfit.

When my mother walked into the living room wearing a purple Relay For Life t-shirt and tan slacks, my father looked up, smiled and said, “Who’s this girl in the purple shirt?”

“It’s me!” my mom replied delightedly.

She sat down to put on her socks and shoes.

“I have these nice socks,” she said.  “They even have my name on them.”  She gestured to the printing on the side of the sock.

“World’s Softest,” it said.

I was so glad she cleared up who “me” was.

Published in: on August 20, 2011 at 10:40 AM  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hotdogsandmarmalade.wordpress.com/2011/08/20/its-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That’s very sweet, Sally.

  2. I LOVE IT!!!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 353 other followers

