The Spider

I watched a spider dangle in the air this morning.  On an unseen thread, it gently twisted in the breeze before lowering itself to a plant.  Then, it was gone.

How like the spider am I.  I dangle.  I twist.  The unseen thread keeps me connected with something far bigger than I am.

Yet if I follow the leadings of that Great Unseen, something beautiful can be wrought.

Can you see it?
A spider web, almost imperceptible, is in the lower part of the picture.

 

Published in: on May 30, 2012 at 9:09 AM  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://hotdogsandmarmalade.wordpress.com/2012/05/30/the-spider/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I remember last summer two spiders set up quarters above the porch at my house. It was fascinating to watch them.

    • Spiders are pretty amazing. It’s too bad I don’t like them.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 353 other followers

